Columbus Day Sale! Indignation 50% Off!

Personally, I think we should move Thanksgiving to this date, aligning with the Canadians, and giving that black hole at the end of November to someone really undeserving. Like, for instance, me.

Nihilism is Pointless.

I hate Columbus Day.

Not because it celebrates “a mass murderer”.

But because my internet gets filled with so much terrible, rotten history.

Not from the people on the Right who want to scream and shout about “Political Correctness” but from those people who claim to be the smarter, more rational, and more intelligent, the Left.

Firstly, this joke has shown up more times in my Twitter feed than a feel good hashtag should.

“I assume that a Columbus Day sale means that I can just walk into the store and take whatever I want”

The fact that this joke has been stolen by so many people today is truly what defines both the words meta as well as irony.

It’s also patently hilarious to me, that I actually have people who are members of Native American tribes on my Facebook, and strangely they seem to be quite quiet today…

View original post 735 more words

Leave a Reply

