A Cynical Southerners View on the Confederate Battle Flag.

“When the South produces a bigoted idiot, it’s because of the culture. When everywhere else does, their place of origin is irrelevant.” And everywhere else does, you may be absolutely certain.

Nihilism is Pointless.

So let me tell you a story…

In the spring of 1999, I was at Ft. Leonard Wood, Mo. for Army training.  Being in the military surrounds you with people from not only all over the country, but the world.  During this period of my life, when I’m struggling to find my own identity, I was quite sadly a raverish type.  Basically, I dressed like this…

raver-kid-visor-and-pants

I believe in being honest about ones failures.

Yes, that’s what I wore everyday,  I listened to stuff like Crystal Method and DJ Scribble, I wore children’s necklaces and said, “Yo, Dawg” and “PLUR” all the time.  Yeah.  I know.  I was a tool.  Well, one day, I got into a fight with this guy from like Arizona or something, and he got all up in my face.  I made fun of his yellow and brown teeth and love of Lynrd Skynrd, and he…

View original post 2,364 more words

Leave a Reply

