Another reason

Actually, although the Official Reason for the existence of this site is to provide a method to reach readers when my ostensible “real” site is down, it serves a secondary purpose as well: since the freebies at WordPress.com don’t follow exactly the same rules as a self-hosted WP blog, this gives me an opportunity to check the differences before shooting off my mouth in the name of amateur tech support. (One example of such is here; I have this weird notion that I ought to have a vague idea what I’m talking about before I start talking, especially if someone else is requesting assistance.)

2 thoughts on “Another reason

  1. Knowing what you’re talking about before you actually talk? How very un-interwebbish of you!!!

    Like

  2. CGHill says:

    On the upside, it will discourage any delusions I might have about seeking public office.

    Like

Leave a Reply

